Home » Press Releases


24 January 2019 No Comment
Album CoverDownfall 2012 is pleased to announce they will be releasing their new full-length album, “We Welcome The Pain”, worldwide on Friday, January 25, 2019


“We Welcome The Pain”is a compilation of twelve ferocious tracks Downfall 2012 wrote in one week of being completely secluded in their studio.  It was produced and recorded by Jim Finley, who traveled to the same studio to capture the songs over the course of six consecutive sixteen-hour recording sessions.   Now “We Welcome The Pain” is finally here!  
Conceptually, the album provides a visceral take on social, political, technological, and religious behaviors of today, focusing on how we, as a society, bring pain upon ourselves, perhaps masochistically, through social media, entertainment, and beyond.  The record further relates to this theme via the very manner in which it was written and recorded: with the band being locked up together, creating, at a feverish pace.  In addition to all of this, the record title serves as an allegory of the music industry, a brutal, cut-throat, and often painful business, for which artists and fans bleed.  
Approaching their 13th year together, and after years of relentless touring, writing, recording, and balancing life’s everyday (and not-so-everyday) challenges,  Danny Gil, Boo Rogers, and Casey Bowen show no sign of slowing down or giving up.  On the contrary, by shedding pieces of themselves into each of these tracks in an unapologetic testament to the power of unconstrained creation, they are sharing their best work to date.  “The road, the industry, the lifestyle is brutal… but… guess what…We Welcome The Pain” –DF2012
Order “We Welcome The Pain” on iTunes  now!
“We Welcome The Pain” will be available on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Apple Music, etc, and on CD Friday January 25, 2019.
Listen to Downfall 2012 at:
Thank you for supporting Downfall 2012
For more information visit:

Leave your response!

You must be logged in to post a comment.