Home » Album Reviews, Who's Hot!

Adrenaline Mob: Rock Icons Come Together

31 January 2012 No Comment

When you combine the iconic vocals of Symphony X front man Russell Allen, former Dream Theater and Avenged Sevenfold drummer Mike Portnoy and Sonic Stomp’s guitarist Mike Orlando, you are bound to have your eardrums bleeding by the end of the night. These three men have come together and created the world’s newest and greatest musical creation known as ‘Adrenaline Mob’. Now, I know what you must be thinking, there are already plenty of bands out there that are comprised of former members of other heavy hitting big named bands, but you can’t deny that this combination of musical geniuses is just out right amazing and deserves to be given a chance at blowing your mind.

Their first full-length album entitled ‘Omerta’, which is set for a March release is promising to show you a true blue rock band that has and understanding of music in every way, shape and form. The album has heavy songs like “Undaunted” and Psychosane” as well as some more melodic ballads like ‘Angel Sky’. One thing that is always vital for any bands’ album is diversity. The ability to showcase their musical talent and not be pigeonholed into a certain sound. Adrenaline Mob brings years of experience and a wide range of personalities that can be seen in their material. Expectations are riding high for these guys and I’m sure they will not disappoint.

Article By: Nadia Guardado

Leave your response!

You must be logged in to post a comment.