Home » Press Releases, Who's Hot!

Rock-metal behemoths Hold Me Hostage release debut full-length album Metaphors for Captivity.

17 August 2018 No Comment
IMG_0233On August 8, 2018 Soul-infused rock-metal behemoths Hold Me Hostage released their debut full-length album Metaphors for Captivity. The 12-track LP epitomizes their innovative sound and carries the theme of optimism cloaked in anger throughout the album’s lyrical story.

Hold Me Hostage has released three videos for the LP, including a video directed by Digtial Myle for the first track “That was Then,” “Hatred,” and “Shit Hits The Fan.” The videos’ lyrics and imagery relate to moving forward from the past, learning from your mistakes, and overcoming adversity as outsiders project their own insecurities onto you.

Metaphors for Captivity
1. That Was Then
2. Shit Hits the Fan
3. Time Bomb
4. Jaded
5. Hatred
6. Altitude Sickness
7. Burning Bridges
8. Alpha Spirit
9. The Fittest
10. You Only Live Once
11. Native Blessing
12. In a Dream
13. The Beauty (Bonus Track)
Hold Me Hostage is: 
Chris Thomas – Vocals
Patrick Searcy – Guitar
Bryan Stacks – Bass & keys
James Opiteck -Drums.
Connect with Hold Me Hostage:
Like us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter   View on Instagram   Visit our blog

Leave your response!

You must be logged in to post a comment.